× Medicines Discovery Catapult

Work of the CF Syndicate in AMR is overseen by a steering committee that maintains a strategic view and enables the development and delivery of the CF Syndicate in AMR’s strategy.

Dr Alessandra Gaeta
Programme Director, Medicines Discovery Catapult

Prof Andres Floto
Professor of Respiratory Biology at the University of Cambridge, a Wellcome Trust Senior Investigator, and Research Director of the Cambridge Centre for Lung Infection at Papworth Hospital, Cambridge

Dr Christian Zwingelstein
Director, Clinical Science of Polyphor Ltd

Prof Clive Page
Professor of Pharmacology, King’s College London and Director of the Sackler Institute of Pulmonary Pharmacology, King’s College London

Dr Deb O’Neil (Chair)
CEO, Novabiotics Ltd

Prof Eshwar Mahenthiralingam
Professor of Microbiology and Co-Director of Research School of Biosciences, University of Cardiff

Prof Jane Davies (Deputy Chair)
Professor in Paediatric Respirology & Experimental Medicine at the National Heart and Lung Institute and an Honorary Consultant in Paediatric Respiratory Medicine at the Royal Brompton & Harefield NHS Foundation Trust

Dr Jo Fothergill
Senior Lecturer Clinical Infection, Microbiology and Immunology, University of Liverpool

Dr Lucy Allen
Director of Research, Cystic Fibrosis Trust

Laura Taylor
Representative of people affected by cystic fibrosis

Dr Mark Sutton
Scientific Leader, Public Health England

Dr Martin Everett
Chief Scientific Officer, Antabio Ltd

Prof Miguel Camara
Professor of Molecular Microbiology at the University of Nottingham and Co-Director of the National Biofilm Innovations Centre

Dr Mohammed Benghezal
Head Microbiology and Antibiotic Research at Polyphor Ltd

Oli Rayner
Representative of people affected by cystic fibrosis

Dr Peter Jackson
Director, AMR Centre

Day-to-day management of the Syndicate is carried out by:

Jessica Lee
Programme Manager, Medicines Discovery Catapult

Dr Paula Sommer
Head of Research, Cystic Fibrosis Trust